"HVD Grand Hotel Suhl","active",""

Our hygienic measures

Here we have compiled an overview of our hygiene measures (as of 22.09.21). By making a booking, you confirm that you will accept and keep all measures. The rules listed apply to all guests, including those who have recovered and who have been vaccinated, we do not accept any exceptions.

Please note that some points depend on the current figures of the city of Suhl. If these change, we may have to adjust our measures in the short term.

Your arrival

Upon arrival, all guests must present a negative corona test result and every second day during their stay. We only accept PCR or antigen tests, not self-tests. The test result of a PCR test must not be older than 48 hours, the result of an antigen test 24 hours. Excluded from this are fully vaccinated and convalescent (proof required), as well as children up to the age of 6.

We expressly point out that we are unfortunately not allowed to accommodate you if you do not meet these requirements.

In Thuringia, an early warning system in the sense of a warning level concept applies, the exact definition can be found here:

Early Warning System Thuringia

Here you can find out about the current figures in Suhl town Suhl – corona update

We will notify you in the hotel through notices in the lobby if the warning level changes during your stay in our house.

Contact Data Collection

We are legally obliged to record the contact details of all guests. These include:

  • Name und first name
  • Home address and phone number
  • Date, start and end of your stay

We must keep this data for 4 weeks and make it available to the health department of the city of Suhl on request.

Shorten the waiting time at check-in and fill out the registration cards for all fellow travelers before arrival in our Self Service Portal.

Mandatory Masks

All guests and employees are required to wear masks (surgical mask or FFP2) in all public areas of the hotel (lobby area, staircases, elevator, corridors on the floors, etc.), except during meals at the tables in the restaurant. This also applies to the vaccinated and recovered, we cannot accept any exceptions.

Hand disinfection

We have provided dispensers of hand sanitizer throughout the hotel. If one of these dispensers is empty, please let the reception know, we will refill it as soon as possible.

Your Room

Your room has been thoroughly cleaned and disinfected before your arrival. If you do not want daily cleaning, you can unsubscribe at any time, either via our digital guest directory or at the reception.

The minibar in your room is not filled when you arrive. Instead, you can order drinks via our digital guest map or directly at the bar, in the restaurant or at the reception.

In your room there is a coffee machine at your disposal. The free initial equipment on arrival we may currently only hand over to you at the reception.

Restaurant

Unfortunately, there are fewer seats available in our restaurant than usual, as we have to keep a minimum distance between the tables. This can lead to waiting times during meals. Please wait at the entrance of the restaurant, we will show you your table.

For dinner, we have introduced a shift system with fixed meal times to avoid longer waiting times. Our reception staff will inform you of your meal time on arrival.

At our buffet, masks are mandatory for all guests, including children. Please disinfect your hands each time before using the buffet or use the plastic gloves provided.

In order to be able to continue to offer you the usual quality, we have restructured our kitchen and reduced the a la carte menu in our Restaurant Rennsteig. All offered food will continue to be freshly prepared for you. Please understand if there are currently slightly longer waiting times. We also apologize if one or the other dish is sold out.

Air Purifier

Our restaurant and lobby area are equipped with professional air purifiers that filter out up to 99% of the viruses present in the air. During operation, there may be slight background noise, we apologize for this inconvenience.

Distance

We ask you to pay attention to a reasonable distance to other guests. At the reception we have stickers on the floor to make this easier for you.

We also recommend that you do not share the elevator with other guests. Please give priority to guests who need it urgently, such as the elderly or families with small children.

Wellness Area

Our wellness area and the indoor pool are open and are available to all hotel guests free of charge (massages and treatments for a fee). We would like to allow all guests to use the area. Therefore, in the event of higher room occupancy and higher interest, we reserve the right to introduce a shift system with fixed usage times for each guest or another registration system. Unfortunately, it is currently not possible to use the entire area by out-of-home guests.

Cancellation policy

We want to give you a high degree of flexibility, so we have relaxed our cancellation policy until further notice. All guests who book directly with us (via our website, by phone or in writing) can cancel free of charge or rebook to another date until the day before arrival, provided that the booking includes a maximum of 5 rooms. This regulation overrides all other cancellation policies for individual bookings with a maximum of 5 rooms.

Corona Test Center

During your stay with us, you have the opportunity to visit one of the Corona test center in the area at any time. The test center Suhl in the CCS is only 800 m away from our hotel, you can visit it without making an appointment (closed on Saturday and Sunday).

Here you will find more information:

Test Center Suhl (in the congress center CCS)

Legal Basis

All above-mentioned measures comply with the current legal requirements of the state government of Thuringia, which are not subject to our influence. Should there be any changes to the legal requirements, we will change this information as soon as possible and implement any new requirements directly in the hotel. This may also affect services (e.g. laundry service) as well as room equipment (e.g. minibar or coffee machine).

Unfortunately, all legal requirements are only available in German language. Please contact us if you have any issues to understand the regulations, we will help you.

Here you will find all current regulations of the state of Thuringia: Corona virus information portal

"HVD Grand Hotel Suhl","active",""

Unsere Hygienemaßnahmen

Hier haben wir einen Überblick über unsere Hygienemaßnahmen zusammengestellt (Stand 22.09.21). Mit einer Buchung bestätigen Sie, dass Sie diese akzeptieren und einhalten werden. Die aufgeführten Regeln gelten für alle Gäste, auch für Geimpfte und Genesene, wir akzeptieren keine Ausnahmen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass einige Punkte von den aktuellen Zahlen der Stadt Suhl abhängig sind. Sollten sich diese verändern, müssen wir unsere Maßnahmen gegebenenfalls auch kurzfristig anpassen.

Ihre Anreise

Bitte legen Sie bei Anreise sowie jeden zweiten Tag während des Aufenthalts ein negatives Corona Testergebnis vor. Wir akzeptieren nur PCR oder Antigentests, keine Selbsttests. Das Testergebnis eines PCR Tests darf bei Ankunft nicht älter als 48 Stunden sein, das eines Antigentests nicht älter als 24 Stunden. Ausgenommen davon sind vollständig Geimpfte und Genesene (Nachweis erforderlich), sowie Kinder bis zur Vollendung des 6. Lebensjahres.

Wir weisen Sie ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass wir Sie leider nicht beherbergen dürfen, falls Sie diese Vorraussetzungen nicht erfüllen.

Generell gilt in Thüringen gilt ein Frühwarnsystem im Sinne eines Warnstufenkonzepts, die genaue Definition finden Sie hier:

Frühwarnsystem Thüringen

Hier können Sie sich über die aktuellen Zahlen in Suhl informieren: Stadtverwaltung Suhl – Corona Ticker

Sollte sich die Warnstufe während Ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Haus verändern, werden wir Sie im Hotel durch Aushänge in der Lobby informieren.

Kontaktdatenerfassung

Wir sind gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet die Kontaktdaten aller Gäste zu erfassen, unabhängig von der aktuellen Inzidenz. Dazu zählen:

  • Name und Vorname
  • Wohnanschrift und Telefonnummer
  • Datum, Beginn und Ende Ihres Aufenthalts

Diese Daten müssen wir 4 Wochen lang aufbewahren und auf Verlangen dem Gesundheitsamt der Stadt Suhl zur Verfügung stellen.

Verkürzen Sie die Wartezeit beim check-in und füllen Sie die Meldescheine für alle Mitreisenden bereits vor Anreise in unserem Self Service Portal aus.

Maskenpflicht

Für alle Gäste und Angestellten beste­ht eine Maskenpflicht (OP-Maske oder FFP2) in allen öffentlic­hen Bereichen des Ho­tels (Lobbybereich, Treppenhäuser, Aufzu­g, Flure auf den Eta­gen etc.), außer während der Mahlzeiten an den Tischen im Restauran­t. Dies gilt auch für Geimpfte und Genesene, wir können keine Ausnahmen akzeptieren.

Handdesinfektion

Wir haben überall im Hotel Spender mit Handdesinfektionsmitteln bereitgestellt. Sollte einer dieser Spender leer sein, geben Sie bitte an der Rezeption Bescheid, wir werden ihn schnellstmöglich wieder auffüllen.

Ihr Zimmer

Ihr Zimmer wurde vor Ihrer Anreise gründlich gereinigt und desinfiziert. Wenn sie keine tägliche Reinigung wünschen, können Sie diese jederzeit über unsere digitale Gästemappe abbestellen.

Die Minibar in Ihrem Zi­mmer ist bei Ihrer Anreise nicht gefüllt. Sie können statt dessen über unsere digitale Gästemappe bzw. direkt an der Bar, im Restaurant oder an der Rezeption Getränke bestellen.

In Ihrem Zimmer steht Ihnen eine Kaffeemaschine zur Verfügung. Die kostenlose Erstausstattung bei Anreise dürfen wir Ihnen derzeit nur an der Rezeption aushändigen.

Restaurant

Leider stehen Ihnen in unserem Restaurant weniger Plätze als gewohnt zur Verfügung, da wir einen Mindestabstand zwischen den Tischen einhalten müssen. Dadurch kann es während der Mahlzeiten zu Wartezeiten kommen. Bitte warten Sie am Restauranteingang, wir zeigen Ihnen Ihren Tisch.

Für das Abendessen haben wir ein Schich­tsystem mit festen Essenszeiten eingeführt, um längere Wart­ezeiten zu vermeiden. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen an der Rezeption teilen Ihnen Ihre Essenszeit bei der Anreise mit.

An unserem Buffet gilt eine Maskenpflicht für alle Gäste, auch für Kinder. Bitte desinfizieren Sie sich jedes Mal die Hände, bevor Sie sich bedienen oder nutzen Sie die bereit gestellten Plastikhandschuhe.

Um Ihnen weiterhin die gewohnte Qualität bieten zu können, haben wir unsere Küche umstrukturiert und die a-la-carte Speisekarte in unserem Restaurant Rennsteig etwas verkleinert. Alle angebotenen Speisen werden weiterhin frisch für Sie zubereitet. Bitte haben Sie deswegen Verständnis, wenn es aktuell zu etwas längeren Wartezeiten kommt. Ebenso bitten wir zu entschuldigen, sollte das ein oder andere Gericht einmal ausverkauft sein.

A-la-carte im Restaurant Rennsteig – ein Blick in die Speisekarte.

Für alle Gäste, die nicht im Restaurant essen möchten, bieten wir einen Zimmerservice an.

Room Service – die Speisekarte

Luftreiniger

Unser Restaurant und der Lobbybereich sind mit professionellen Luftreinigern ausgestattet, die bis zu 99% der in der Luft vorhandenen Viren herausfiltern. Während des Betriebs kann es zu leichten Nebengeräuschen kommen, wir bitten Sie diese Unannehmlichkeit zu entschuldigen.

Abstand

Wir bitten Sie darum auf einen angemessenen Abstand zu anderen Gästen zu achten. An der Rezeption haben wir Aufkleber auf dem Boden, um Ihnen dieses zu erleichtern.

Aufzug

Wir empfehlen Ihnen den Aufzug nicht mit anderen Gästen gemeinsam zu benutzen. Lassen Sie hier bitte den Gästen den Vortritt, die diesen dringend benötigen, wie ältere Menschen oder Familien mit kleinen Kindern.

Wellnessbereich

Unser Wellnessber­eich und das Hallenbad sind geöffnet und stehen allen Hotelgästen kostenlos zur Verfügung (Massagen und Anwendungen gegen Gebühr). Bitte beachten Sie die maximale Personenzahl und die aushängende Sitzordnung in der Sauna und im Dampfbad.

Wir möchten allen Gästen die Nutzung des Bereichs ermöglichen. Deshalb behalten wir uns vor, bei einer höheren Zimmerbelegung und höherem Interesse ein Schichtsystem mit festen Nutzungszeiten für jeden Gast oder ein anderes Anmeldesystem einzuführen. Leider ist derzeit eine Nutzung des gesamten Bereichs durch Außerhausgäste nicht möglich.

Stornierungsbedingungen

Wir möchten Ihnen ei­ne hohe Fl­exibilität ermöglich­en, deshalb haben wir bis auf weiteres unsere Stornierung­sbedingungen gelocke­rt. Alle Gäste, die direkt bei uns buchen (über unsere Websi­te, telefonisch oder schriftlich), können bis zum Vortag der Anreise kostenlos stornieren oder auf ein anderes Datum umbuchen, vorausge­setzt die Buchung um­fasst höchstens 5 Zimm­er. Diese Regelung setzt alle anderen Stornierungsbedingungen für individuelle Buchungen mit maximal 5 Zimmern außer Kraft.

Corona Testzentrum

Sie haben während Ihres Aufenthalts bei uns jederzeit die Möglichkeit eines der Corona Testzentren in der Umgebung aufzusuchen. Bis zum 11.10. können Sie sich kostenlos testen lassen.

Das Testzentrum Suhl im CCS ist nur 800 m von unserem Hotel entfernt, Sie können ohne Termin hingehen (Samstags und Sonntags geschlossen).

Hier finden Sie nähere Informationen: Testzentrum Suhl (im Kongresszentrum CCS) 
Gesetzliche Grundlage

Alle oben genannten Maßnahmen entsprech­en den aktuellen ges­etzlichen Vorgaben der Landesr­egierung Thüringen, diese unte­rliegen nicht unserem Einfluss. Sollte es zu Änderungen der gesetzlichen Vorgaben kommen, werden wir diese Angaben schnell­stmöglich ändern und eventuelle neue Vor­gaben direkt im Hotel umsetzen. Davon können auch Serviceleistungen (z.B. Wäscheservice) sowie die Zimmerausstattung (z.B. Minibar oder Kaffeemaschine) betroffen sein.

Hier finden Sie alle aktuellen Verordnungen des Landes Thüringen:

 Coronavirus Informationsportal der Landesregierung Thüringen